30 Before 30

wpid-20140420_144625.jpg

 

Today, on this somewhat cloudy yet warm Thursday, a list of things I want to do before I turn 30 comes to mind. I am three years from the big 3-0 and I want to do certain things that I’ve never done before. I like to think that I’m an adventurer but the more items I put on the list, the more I realized that I have to get my butt in gear and accomplish some “stuff.” (Who lives in the Tri-state area and has never been to the top of the Empire State Building?! – Me, that’s who!)

I realized that starting my business was a huge accomplishment and to hear my mother tell it, “it’s the greatest thing in the world.” But I want to do more – I need to do more.

At 27, I look back and realize that there were times when I let years pass me by. I cannot continue on that path. So this is my list, 30 before 30.

As I accomplish something on the list, I will put a line through it and share the experience with you all. Granted, I have approximately 3 years to complete everything on this list, so be patient and hopefully stick around for the ride.

Some things on the list are things I am currently doing or have done within the past 8 months, such as “open a business” (which will be scratched off).

So here is part of the list (to see the complete list, click on the “30 before 30” page at the top of this blog):

 

  1. Travel to 5 different countries
  2. Start a family
  3. Open a pop up shop
  4. Sell French Soul Knittery knitwear in Brick and Mortar Stores
  5. Live in a different state
  6. Completely work for my self
  7. Direct a movie
  8. Cook a four-course meal
  9. Learn French
  10. Sell at a craft fair
  11. Open a business
  12. Start a youtube channel

………….

So what do you think about the list? (Remember to go the page to see list numbers

13-30).

Here’s to accomplishing our goals! 🙂

 

Do you have a list of things you want to do before you turn a certain age?

 

All the best,

 

-Ashley

4 thoughts on “30 Before 30

  1. Hey Ashley! I like how you have the list of 30 items to do before 30…I can definite I resonate with the French but I have to say it’s definitely not an easy language to learn! What countries are u looking to travel to? I’m Lena by the way 🙂

    • Hi Lena! I’ve been wanting to learn French for the longest. Hopefully I can do it. 🙂

      Right now, I want to visit France, Morocco, I thinking the UAE and I would love to visit Kenya or South Africa.

      How about you? Have you traveled to some amazing places? Or do you want to? 🙂

      • Oh that’s awesome! I’m with you on France..and definitely if I’m in that area id want to visit Italy and Spain! I love archaic architecture so I think the remnants of the last centuries are sights to see! I’ve been to Thailand, China and Hk. I’m from Thailand originally. If you ever want to visit there let me know I can suggest some fun places! 🙂 – Lena

      • That’s awesome, Lena! Thailand looks very beautiful as well.

        I’ve always wanted to go to Italy, to visit Rome and just be in the midst of the ancient city.

        There are just so many amazing destinations to explore. 🙂

        Thanks so much for checking out my blog!

Leave a Reply

