How Great Is It To Be A Part of Someone’s Life!

A couple of days ago, I received an order from a very lovely customer who is having a baby very soon. I was commissioned to knit a lovely Chevron Knitted Newborn Hat for her newest edition, that is arriving soon. As I took the order, scouted the yarn and then commenced to knit the item, it occurred to me that what I’m creating will be one of the very first things this bundle of joy will be wearing. I feel so honored that this lovely customer liked my business and my ability so much, that she chose to purchase an item for her baby. It is such a great joy to know that I’m going to be a part of someone’s life. How awesome is that! I hope Mom-to-be loves what I created and I hope the newest edition will be very comfortable with their new hat. It will be shipping very soon! In the meantime, check out the cutest newborn hat/beanie that is available in my shop now!

Image

Image

Being in the handmade business creates a place where your customers are like your friends. I so enjoy creating each piece for everyone who orders and I enjoy packing it up and making it look extra special. For all of you business owners and handmade sellers, what is your favorite part about your business?

2 thoughts on “How Great Is It To Be A Part of Someone’s Life!

Leave a Reply

