The Post Where I Show My Gratitude and Reflect on the New Year to Come!

201312311618

I started my business in November and I am so grateful for all of the support so far. I started my business with two things in mind: to get closer to a spirit I had lost and to follow my dreams by taking my life in my own hands. When I clicked that “Open Shop” button, I never thought that I would have my first sale that same month.  I was equal parts nervous, excited and frightened.

IMG_20131127_124452

I knit because I enjoy it and because I believe I can create items that people enjoy. I show my gratitude to the individuals in Sweden, Texas, New Jersey, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New York and Minnesota; who have been my first customers. I thank you for showing interest in my product and liking it so much to purchase it. I thank you.

With the new year quickly approaching, there is so much to reflect on. There are some things that I want to leave in 2013 and things that I hope to see happen in 2014. I strive to continue to make knitted items that people enjoy. I want a successful business that truly gives back and provides joy. Whenever a new year emerges, I always make New Year’s Resolutions and later I find that I have broken them. This year, resolutions will not be made for I promise to act on anything  I want. I believe that you have to dedicate yourself to act to get what you want in life. The year 2014 is the year of ACTION.

Let’s all promise to act on our wants, hopes and dreams; to make this life worth living.

Let’s pledge to make 2014, the year of action.

I wish everyone a very Happy New Year and I hope 2014 shows you success, happiness and love.

Leave a Reply

